Invited Guest Speakers

Caroline A. Glicksman

Caroline A. Glicksman MD MSJ
Clinical Assistant Professor Hackensack
Meridian School of Medicine
President Aesthetic Surgery Education and Research Foundation (ASERF)
ASERF Scientific Research Committee
Clinical Editor Aesthetic Surgery Journal (ASJ)

In practice since 1992, Dr. Glicksman has authored numerous textbook chapters and peer-reviewed articles. She is a clinical professor of plastic surgery at Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine and a Traveling Professor for the Aesthetic Society. She is the current President of the Aesthetic Foundation (ASERF), Co-Chair of the ARISE-Aesthetic One Breast Implant Registry Committee and is a Clinical Editor for the Aesthetic Surgery Journal (ASJ).

Dr. Glicksman is the first female medical director for a US breast implant clinical trial. She holds three US patents related to breast surgery and in 2020, completed her Law degree in Pharmaceutical, Medical Device, and Compliance Law. She has four children, and is married to her husband, an orthopaedic surgeon/golfer.

Michael R. Lee

Michael Lee MD FACS
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
Board Certified Otolaryngologist – Head and Neck Surgeon
Assistant Professor
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Park Cities Cosmetic Surgery

Dr. Michael Lee completed his surgical residencies in both Otolaryngology and Plastic Surgery at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, where he earned a dual certification from the American Board of Otolaryngology—Head and Neck Surgery and the American Board of Plastic Surgery. Renowned for his expertise in performing the High SMAS Deep Plane Facelift, he stands at the forefront of aesthetic facial surgery. Over the last decade, Dr. Lee has built his esteemed, boutique, private practice located in Dallas, Texas. In addition to his clinical practice, he serves as an Assistant Professor at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, where he teaches the surgical residents and aesthetic fellows. Dr. Lee upholds an active editorial position for the Aesthetic Surgery Journal Open Forum, is active in research publications, as well as lecturing nationally and internationally year-round. In 2018 Dr. Lee joined the organization, LEAP Global Missions, where he is able to perform life-changing specialized craniofacial surgeries for children in areas of the world where such procedures are not available.

Jason Roostaeian

Jason Roostaeian MD
Clinical Professor
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Jason Roostaeian, MD, is a Clinical Professor in the Division of Plastic Surgery at UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine. Dr. Roostaeian, a Los Angeles native, obtained his undergraduate degree at UCLA with summa cum laude and Phi Beta Kappa honours. He then continued at UCLA for medical school, earning the prestigious UC Regents Scholarship, “the UC’s highest recognition of academic excellence.” In medical school, he received Alpha Omega Alpha honors, as well as the Longmire Medal, which is awarded to the top graduating student in surgery.

With his excellent academic record and having received 99th percentile on the national medical licensing exam, Jason could match into UCLA’s highly competitive combined general surgery-plastic surgery program, which is offered to only one applicant per year. UCLA Plastic Surgery is widely known to be one of the top training programs in the country.

After completing his residency training, Jason was chosen to pursue additional specialization in Advanced Aesthetic Surgery at the University of Texas Southwestern (UTSW) Medical Center in Dallas, Texas. This is considered to be the top aesthetic training program in the United States, as many of the most innovative leaders in cosmetic plastic surgery teach at this institution and are dedicated to producing future leaders in plastic surgery.

Dr. Roostaeian, dedicated to the art and science of plastic surgery, then returned to the UCLA Plastic Surgery Division to complete a fellowship in Microvascular Surgery, where he focused on breast reconstruction, as well as complex reconstruction of the head & neck and lower extremities. Dr. Jason Roostaeian strives to continue his passion for being at the cutting edge of aesthetic and reconstructive plastic surgery, authoring over 50 peer-reviewed articles and book chapters in leading plastic surgery textbooks and journals

David A. Sieber

David A. Sieber MD
Private Practice
Sieber Plastic Surgery
San Francisco, CA USA

Dr. Sieber is a graduate of Loyola University-Stritch School of Medicine and completed a five-year residency in general surgery at Loyola University Medical Center. Board-certified by the American Board of Surgery, he then went on to complete an additional three-year residency in plastic and reconstructive surgery at the University of Minnesota as well as a one-year aesthetic surgery fellowship at the top-ranked University of Texas Southwestern program in Dallas under the mentorship of some of the most highly regarded and world-renowned plastic surgeons. With this strong foundation, Dr. Sieber became certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery.

In order to provide his patients with the best possible care, Dr. Sieber is adamant about understanding and investigating the latest trends and technologies in plastic surgery. He received the award for best research paper during the 2015 calendar year by the Aesthetic Surgery Journal editorial board and serves on committees for the American Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ASAPS) and Aesthetic Surgery Education and Research Foundation (ASERF). He is also a peer reviewer for both the Journal of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery as well as the Aesthetic Surgery Journal. Dr. Sieber was the recipient of the inaugural Frederic Brandt, MD Memorial Scholarship in recognition of his commitment to the ongoing education and training of aesthetic physicians.

Jacob G. Unger

Jacob G. Unger MD
Board-certified plastic surgeon
President and Owner
Nashville Plastic Surgery Institute
Nashville, TN

Dr. Jacob G. Unger is a board-certified plastic surgeon and the founder and director of Nashville Plastic Surgery Institute in Nashville, TN, as well as a member of the prestigious American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery. He specializes in aesthetic surgery of the face, nose, eyes, breast, and body.

Organizing Committee

Jamil Ahmad MD FRCSC
Course Chair and Assistant Professor

Ryan E. Austin MD FRCSC
Course Program Director

Frank R. Lista MD FRCSC
Assistant Professor

Local Faculty

Jamil Ahmad MD FRCSC
Mississauga, Ontario

Ryan E. Austin MD FRCSC
Mississauga, Ontario

Thomas A.B. Bell MD FRCSC
Toronto, Ontario

Mitchell H. Brown MD MEd FRCSC
Toronto, Ontario

Derek Ford MD FRCSC
Toronto, Ontario

Frank R. Lista MD FRCSC
Mississauga, Ontario

Ron Somogyi MD FRCSC
Toronto, Ontario

Natalia Ziolkowski MD PhD FRCSC
Toronto, Ontario