I would like to personally welcome you to the University of Toronto Breast Surgery Symposium and Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Symposium website.

The University of Toronto Educational Symposium, now known as the Toronto Aesthetic Meeting, began 50 years ago as initiated by Dr. W.R.N Lindsay. Over the years, it has grown considerably and generated international status. The symposia are highly educational and allow for intimate interaction between the attendees and faculty. The subject matter is always topical and timely. The feedback we receive annually from you, the attendees, is very helpful in planning the meeting from year to year in terms of program content and the preferred format. Drs. Tom Bell and Frank Lista and its organizing committee present, this year’s first-class program for the Aesthetic Symposium this year, inviting faculty considered international leaders in their field to spend the maximum amount of time teaching and interacting with the audience.

The Toronto Breast Surgery Symposium, held on the first day of the 3-day event, is an excellent complement to The Toronto Aesthetic Meeting and combines aspects of aesthetic and reconstructive breast surgery with local and international faculty. Dr. Brett Beber and his organizing committee have put together an impressive program for the Toronto Breast Surgery Symposium, which we are sure you will find highly instructive and enjoyable.

The Division of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery is proud to be able to complement these two meetings with local faculty experts. The Toronto Aesthetic Meeting received endorsement from the American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ASAPS) and the Canadian Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (CSAPS).

On behalf of the University of Toronto’s Reconstructive and Plastic Surgery Division, I look forward to personally welcoming you to Toronto this spring.

Mitchell H. Brown MD MEd FRCSC

Endorsed by the American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery, Inc.